‘SO SORRY, BUT FUCK OFF OLD CHAP’

Version 2

When I first embarked on this mission, simply saying ‘fuck off’ was hard for me. I mean, how must the poor man on the other side feel, being sidelined like that? And ‘fuck’ was such a nasty word.

Also, I was brought up in a strict Afrikaner house, where women were subservient to the men and you went to NG Kerk on a friday. Even though I had bucked the trend since childhood intellectually, actually saying ‘fuck off’ to someone – even across the inernet was hard.

In the beginning of the ’50 fuckoffs’ project, every time I hovered over the keyboard before pressing the ‘send’ button. My heartrate increased and I felt a tension.

In this post, I actually apologised for not saying fuckoff earlier.

Early days …

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

